I wish I had a reason, but I don’t; all I have is a why.

Because I never want anyone just like me to feel alone.

Because I know what it’s like to not know what it’s like until what it’s like knows you.

Because fear was my default too.

Because everyone says love yourself but no one says how.

Because I thought a few pounds shredded was enough to make me feel alive.

Because transparency is my favorite word.

Because I was too a Christian that knew not Christ.

Because I too served a God I had only heard about.

Because my imagination was to big for my reality.

Because I too thought positive thinking would be enough.

I wish I had a reason, but I don’t; all I have is a why.

p.s. : Because I too never made excuses, I just thought them.

~Green~

 

Leave a Reply

